Skip to main content

WE ARE COMMITTED TO LOW OPERATING COSTS AND A HEALTHY RESIDENTIAL CLIMATE.

Bringing Service Charges Down, Boosting the Feel-Good Factor

The green energy footprint of our housing estates makes your life as tenant not just more pleasant but also more affordable – while it means sustainable profitability for us as owner. That is why we put particular emphasis on optimising the energy consumption of our properties and the costs associated with it. There are two levers we employ toward this end:

Energy Efficiency Measures

When we say energy efficiency measures we mean refurbishments and modernisations that help to bring down the energy consumption of a building. To achieve this goal, we start by subjecting a given property to a comprehensive analysis that will identify any structural defects and cost-cutting potential. Next, we use our experience with successfully completed projects to draw up a bespoke action plan for each building.

As one of the few companies in Germany that specialise in residential real estate, we have what it takes to develop vintage properties along the lines of the German Energy Saving Ordinance (EnEV) and bring them up to the standard of brand new buildings. This includes, for instance, efficient thermal insulation, the installation of modern double-glazed windows, the modernisation of sanitary facilities, and the deployment of state-of-the-art heating systems.

Active Service Charge Management

As part of our efforts to keep your service charges permanently low, we developed an extensive system for optimising costs. d.i.i. maintains a dedicated department to conduct continuous and comprehensive analyses of the energy market, and to define its own benchmarks in order to identify energy savings options. Contracts for gas, heating oil, district heating and power are periodically reviewed and renegotiated as needed. Using comparative analyses, the team hunts for cost drivers, and eliminates them by switching to more affordable providers. This includes cost checks on janitorial, maintenance and cleaning services.

Of key importance for our active service charge management is the collaboration with our property managers on the ground. There is no better way for us to monitor the successful implementation of our cost-cutting measures. But it is also a good way to stay in touch with you and give you the chance to approach us directly with any issue you would like us to address.

Skip to main content

WIR ENGAGIEREN UNS FÜR NIEDRIGE BETRIEBSKOSTEN UND EIN GESUNDES KLIMA.

Die Nebenkosten sinken, der Wohlfühlfaktor steigt.

Die gute Energiebilanz unserer Anlagen macht das Wohnen darin für Sie als Mieter angenehmer und günstiger – für uns als Eigentümer bedeutet sie nachhaltig gesicherte Rentabilität. Daher richten wir ein besonderes Augenmerk auf die Optimierung des Energieverbrauchs unserer Immobilien und die damit verbundenen Kosten. Dafür nutzen wir zwei Hebel:

ENERGETISCHE MAßNAHMEN

Unter energetischen Maßnahmen verstehen wir Sanierungen und Modernisierungen, die dazu dienen, den Energieverbrauch eines Gebäudes zu senken. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, analysieren wir die Liegenschaft zunächst umfassend und ermitteln bauliche Mängel sowie Einsparpotenziale im Verbrauch. Anhand unserer Erfahrung mit erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Projekten erstellen wir einen individuellen Maßnahmenplan für jedes einzelne Gebäude.

Als eines der wenigen Unternehmen mit Spezialisierung auf Wohnimmobilien können wir ältere Objekte im Sinne der Energiesparverordnung bis hin zum Stand eines Neubaus entwickeln. Dazu zählen beispielsweise eine effiziente Wärmedämmung, der Einbau moderner Isolierglasfenster, die Modernisierung sanitärer Anlagen und der Einsatz von Heizungsanlagen, die technisch auf dem neuesten Stand sind.

AKTIVES NEBENKOSTENMANAGEMENT

Um Ihre Nebenkosten dauerhaft niedrig zu halten, haben wir ein umfangreiches System zur Kostenoptimierung entwickelt. Eine eigene Abteilung der d.i.i. führt ständig umfassende Analysen des Energiemarktes durch und erstellt eigene Benchmarks, um Einsparpotenziale aufzuspüren. Die Verträge für Gas, Öl, Fernwärme und Strom werden in regelmäßigen Abständen überprüft und gegebenenfalls neu verhandelt. Mit Vergleichsanalysen macht das Team Kostentreiber sichtbar, sodass diese durch preiswertere Anbieter ersetzt werden können. Das umfasst auch die Kosten für Hausmeister-, Wartungs- und Reinigungsleistungen.

Sehr wichtig für unser aktives Nebenkostenmanagement ist die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Hausverwaltungen vor Ort. So behalten wir die Umsetzung unserer Einsparmaßnahmen im Blick. Und wir haben stets ein Ohr bei Ihnen als Mieter und erfahren direkt, wo wir helfen können.