Skip to main content

ACTIVE SERVICES CHARGE MANAGEMENT IS A DECISIVE COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE.

Low Service Charges Enhance a Rental Property's Appeal.

More and more often, low rents and service charges play a key role in tenants' decision for or against a given flat. We want residents to feel at home in our residential units for a long, long time. That is why our highly dedicated professional management ensures that the operating costs of our properties remain as low as possible. As a result, we can offer attractive accommodation at reasonable rents – while the low churn rate in our rented properties reflects the high level of contentment among our tenants.


Proven Procedures for Cutting Ancillary Rental Costs

Close cooperation with the managers of our properties, and comprehensive up-to-date analyses of the energy market enable us to deliver continuous cost savings. Our measures toward this end include the following:

  • We regularly take measures to optimise the energy-efficiency, including e. g. the replacement of heating systems, windows, façades and sanitary equipment
  • Contracts with utility companies are periodically reviewed and renegotiated as needed. These include above all the master agreements for gas, heating oil, district heating and power. We also regularly review, compare and – if necessary – terminate and reassign agreements for janitorial, maintenance and cleaning services.
  • Another effective instrument for lowering operating costs is called benchmarking: Using a comparative analysis that references other properties and matching the federal or state-level operating cost tables with the operating costs of a given property, we quickly identify cost drivers and replace them with more affordable providers.
  • Maintaining a regular dialogue with our property managers represents a key elements in our quality management, and ensures that our measures are implemented on the ground.

Skip to main content

AKTIVES NEBENKOSTENMANAGEMENT IST EIN ENTSCHEIDENDER WETTBEWERBSVORTEIL.

Attraktive Mietobjekte durch niedrige Betriebskosten

Immer häufiger sind niedrige Mieten und Nebenkosten ausschlaggebend, wenn Mieter sich für eine Wohnung entscheiden. Wir möchten, dass sich die Bewohner in unseren Objekten auf lange Sicht wohlfühlen. Durch ein hoch engagiertes, professionelles Management halten wir daher die Betriebskosten unserer Liegenschaften stets so gering wie möglich. So können wir attraktiven Wohnraum zu angemessenen Preisen anbieten – und sorgen für eine geringe Fluktuation in unseren Mietobjekten aufgrund zufriedener Bewohner.


BEWÄHRTE VERFAHREN ZUR SENKUNG DER MIETNEBENKOSTEN

Dank der engen Zusammenarbeit mit den Verwaltungen unserer Liegenschaften und stets aktuellen und umfassenden Analysen des Energiemarktes erzielen wir kontinuierlich Kosteneinsparungen. Unter anderem durch diese Maßnahmen:

  • Wir führen regelmäßig energetische Optimierungen durch und erneuern beispielsweise Heizungsanlagen, Fenster, Fassaden und sanitäre Einrichtungen.
  • Die Verträge mit Energieversorgern werden in regelmäßigen Abständen überprüft und gegebenenfalls neu verhandelt. Dazu gehören vor allem die Rahmenverträge für Gas, Öl, Fernwärme und Strom. Aber auch die Hausmeister-, Wartungs- und Reinigungsverträge werden immer wieder analysiert, gebenchmarked und – falls notwendig – neu beauftragt.
  • Ein weiteres wirksames Instrument zur Senkung der Betriebskosten ist das Benchmarking: Mit Hilfe einer Vergleichsanalyse mit weiteren Objekten sowie mit dem Abgleich mit den Betriebskostenspiegeln des jeweiligen Bundeslandes und des Bundes machen wir Kostentreiber sichtbar und tauschen diese schnell durch preiswertere Anbieter aus.
  • Der regelmäßige Austausch mit unseren Hausverwaltungen ist ein wichtiges Element unseres Qualitätsmanagements und gewährleistet die Durchsetzung unserer Maßnahmen vor Ort.